TTAV




 

Sunday, August 31, 2014

How to permanently delete your facebook account: How Sticky Is Membership on Facebook? Just Try Bre...

How to permanently delete your facebook account: How Sticky Is Membership on Facebook? Just Try Breaking Free!...: Please read all the instructions that follows when you click the button for permanent deletion below. If you want to skip most of the instructions, feel free to go to the expert page, but don’t say I didn’t warn you. Oh right...you are hereby warned! :)...


This has been posted elsewhere on other blogs, but here is the info again.


First: If you want a backup copy of all data, including pictures, pictures made by FB apps, etc..., then you can download your data, so you'll at least have the pictures you made while on there.


Downloading Your Info


How can I download my information from Facebook?

You can download your information from your settings. To download your information:


Click  at the top right of any Facebook page and select Settings
Click Download a copy of your Facebook data below your General Account Settings
Click Start My Archive

Because this download contains your profile information, you should keep it secure and be careful when storing, sending or uploading it to any other services.

Learn more about what info is included in your download. If you don't have a Facebook account, you can make a data access request.


Second:  Be sure to Remove your digital “footprints” from Facebook.


UN-like EVERYTHING.  Unlike friends pictures, posts, pages, websites outside of Facebook that has a LIKE button.  Then you can start deleting all friends, one by one.


1. Delete everything that is related to your profile. That includes, but is not limited to: pictures, friends, messages, wall-posts, mini-feeds, news-feeds, posted items, interests, groups, applications, gifts....etc etc etc... Get the picture? EVERYTHING!


2. Contact the Facebook staff and request a permanent deletion of your account and that all information about you is fully erased. Of course, remember to tell them your user name.


Go ahead and try the following e-mail addresses: privacy@facebook.com comment-info-rt@facebook.com

info@facebook.com

You should get a response within a week.


3. Once you receive a reply from the Facebook staff confirming that your account is deleted, try logging in to Facebook as you used to. If you don’t get an invitation to reactivate your account it should now be permanently deleted.



No comments: